speedsiteab.blogg.se

Whats best for a mac like quickbooks
Whats best for a mac like quickbooks






whats best for a mac like quickbooks

So we would have had to pay $500, not counting the cost of future upgrades. Whether or not it would have been technologically feasible for us to share a license, I prefer to stick to the letter of the law.

whats best for a mac like quickbooks

But we would have two users-my wife and I would both need to work in QuickBooks, sometimes concurrently, on different computers. The Mac and Windows versions of QuickBooks 2013 cost the same-$250-for a single-user license.

whats best for a mac like quickbooks

But before I clicked the Buy button, I saw the fine print about licensing, which changed my mind. After all, I have Windows 7 running on my Mac thanks to VMware Fusion ( ). Well, I thought, I’ll just buy the Windows version. Despite my misgivings, I agreed to use QuickBooks to keep my accountant happy. Recently, I also learned about the millions Intuit spent lobbying to keep tax returns complicated. However, I don’t like that the Mac versions of both QuickBooks and Quicken have for years lagged behind the Windows versions, and I find that expensive annual updates rarely add crucial features.

Whats best for a mac like quickbooks update#

Our accountant all but insisted that we use QuickBooks so that she could easily view and update our financial records. We agreed to endure a considerable amount of extra paperwork in exchange for significant financial and legal benefits.Īccountants love QuickBooks (even if authors don’t) A few months ago, on the advice of our accountant, we reorganized our small business as a corporation. My wife and I are both professional writers. One of those options probably pops out as an obvious choice, but as I recently discovered, the least-obvious solution is sometimes the best one. Mac users who want to (or have to) use Intuit’s QuickBooks have plenty of choices-we can run the Mac, Windows, or Web app version.








Whats best for a mac like quickbooks